Stormers with no common 11 for URC match in opposition to Scarlets

The Stormers can be with out 11 regulars once they resume their United Rugby Championship problem on Friday once they host the Scarlets at Cape City Stadium.

Springbok gamers Damian Willemse, Manie Libbok, Evan Roos, Marvin Orie, Salmaan Moerat, Frans Malherbe, Steven Kitshoff, Deon Fourie and SA A gamers Sacha Feinberg-Mngomezulu, Suleiman Hartzenberg and Andre-Hugo Venter are unavailable this weekend resulting from nationwide commitments or damage.

Latest SA A vacationers Leolin Zas, Herschel Jantjies, Sazi Sandi, JJ Kotze and Joseph Dweba, nevertheless, can be featured in opposition to the Welsh facet.

Additionally within the combine is ​​Lock Gary Porter, who can be making his debut.

Friday night time’s recreation will kick off at 7pm.

READ ALSO: The lions put together for an onslaught of dragons within the subsequent couple of months

Heart Cornel Smit, flyhalf Kade Wolhuter and flank Marcel Theunissen additionally make their first begins of the season, whereas Leon Lyons, Connor Evans and Jean-Luc du Plessis all make it onto the substitutes’ bench.

Ernst van Rhyn will lead the staff alongside Porter on the second row.


Coach John Dobson stated there are fairly a number of gamers motivated to make an influence on Friday night time.

“The gamers who had a chance this week have all been coaching extremely exhausting all season and are decided to take advantage of this recreation,” Dobson stated of the brand new squad.

“We’re proud of the depth we have constructed up already this season and that is additionally a staff that has a variety of expertise in key positions, so we’re excited to see how they do.”

Stormtroopers: Clayton Blommetjies, Angelo Davids, Cornel Smit, Dan du Plessis, Leolin Zas, Kade Wolhuter, Paul de Moist, Hacjivah Dayimani, Marcel Theunissen, Junior Pokomela, Gary Porter, Ernst van Rhyn (Capt), Neethling Fouche, Joseph Dweba, Ali Vermaak . Bench: JJ Kotze, Leon Lyons, Sazi Sandi, Connor Evans, Ben-Jason Dixon, Nama Xaba, Herschel Jantjies, Jean-Luc du Plessis.