Kele Publicizes New Album ‘The Flames Pt. 2’, Shares New Single ‘Vandal’

Kele Okereke has introduced a brand new album, The flames, half 2. The Bloc Occasion frontman’s sixth solo LP is due out on March 24 by way of KOLA Data/!K7. To accompany the information, Kele has shared a brand new single referred to as ‘Vandal’, which you’ll take a look at beneath, together with the quilt paintings and tracklist.

“Vandal” finds Kele channeling her frustration with what Britain stands for and what it means to be British, in response to a press launch. “As a British-born Nigerian, that debate angered me,” Kele stated. “It felt like I would been carrying round loads of that anger over the previous few years, so with ‘Vandal’ I felt the necessity to put it in a helpful place.”

“There have not been many issues which have made me really feel proud to be British recently, however watching these folks in Bristol tear down the Colston statue made me really feel immensely proud,” he continued. “It was abnormal folks saying ‘no, this slaver does not symbolize my Britain.’ It was an act of defiance that I understood and abruptly noticed a Britain I may consider in.”

The flames, half 2 that of 2021 will comply with The waves pt 1, which Kele wrote and recorded in the course of the lockdown whereas feeling “misplaced at sea”. Hey he defined:

I all the time knew I would discover a approach out of that feeling, and I all the time knew I would give The Waves a solution.

Fireplace is highly effective, it’s each creation and destruction and I needed that pressure to one way or the other be mirrored within the music, the sound of being consumed by our wishes, of emotions burning so intensely that they actually burn out.

As with The Waves, it was essential that every one the sounds on the report come from my electrical guitar. Writing and recording a report inside these parameters pressured me to grow to be extra artistic as a musician, from the looped ambient textures to the brittle drum machine beats. it is all accomplished by my guitar and my loop pedals, and that is how it’ll play out.

The flames, half 2 Cowl:

The flames, half 2 Monitor record:

1. I by no means have
2. Reckless
3. And it was by no means the identical once more
4. Real love is aware of no dying
5. Vandals
6. Its darkest hour
7. No Danger No Reward
8. Somebody who makes me chuckle
9. I am in love with a facet dish
10. Act on a hunch
11. Kerosene
12. The colour of the dying flame