slowthai Announces New Album ‘UGLY’, Shares New Single ‘Selfish’

slowthai has introduced his third album, UGLY. The follow-up to 2021’s TYRON comes out March 3 by way of Technique Data. To accompany the announcement, the rapper has at present shared the brand new single ‘Egocentric’. Test it out and discover the album’s cowl artwork and tracklist under.
“The primary album was the sound of the place I’m from and all the pieces I assumed I knew,” slowthai commented in a press launch. “The second album is what was related to me at that second in time, the current. And this album is totally me — about how I really feel and what I wish to be… it’s all the pieces I’ve been main as much as.”
UGLY was produced by Dan Carey at his house studio in South London with frequent collaborator Kwes Darko. It options contributions from Ethan P. Flynn, Fontaines D.C., Jockstrap’s Taylor Skye, beabadoobee guitarist Jacob Bugden, and drummer Liam Toon. “This album was me making an attempt to emulate the spirit of the brotherhood ethos that bands have. Music is in regards to the feeling and emotion that goes into it,” slowthai mentioned. “Like an artist making a portray, it’s the expression of that second in time. I actually felt like I didn’t wish to rap, whereas earlier than, rap was the one approach I may specific myself with the instruments I had. Now that I’ve extra freedom to create and do extra, why wouldn’t we modify it up?”
“It doesn’t matter what or who individuals suppose you might be, you’ve simply acquired to remain true and respect your self,” he added. “I’ve UGLY tattooed on my face as a result of it’s a reminder to like myself, relatively than put myself down always or really feel the impression individuals have of me ought to decide who I’m as an individual. On the finish of the day, the artwork I make is for myself, and the music I make is for myself, if I take pleasure in it then who offers a fuck. So, the best way I ought to reside my life must be with none expectations of anybody else. I feel it’s one thing that all of us want to listen to as a result of everybody wants a smile, and everybody wants a little bit of pleasure and it’s worthwhile to look in your self to actually really feel it as a result of nobody else can provide the actual feeling.”

UGLY Cowl Art work:

UGLY Tracklist:
1. Yum2. Selfish3. Sooner4. Really feel Good5. By no means Again6. Fuck It Puppet7. HAPPY8. UGLY9. Falling10. Wotz funny11. Tourniquet12. 25% Membership