AFL Grand Final Sprint 2022: who runs, teams, players, winners

The sprint of the AFL Grand Final has quickly become one of the best entertainment moments of the big day, and the 2022 version looks set to produce another blinker.

Patrick Dangerfield and Rhys Stanley will line up for the Cats against the Swans, but both have already tasted success in the sprint.

Watch Fox Footy’s massive Grand Final Day coverage on Kayo, including the Grand Final Breakfast, Longest Kick competition and live pre-match with full analysis of the best team in the industry. New to Kayo? Try 14 days for free>

Dangerfield is the only player to win the sprint three times, no player has gone back since Dangerfield’s last win in 2013.

St Kilda’s Brad Hill will be looking for revenge after finishing second behind Geelong’s Jordan Clark in 2020.

The Sprint will take place before the 2022 Grand Final. The celebrations and pre-game entertainment begin at 1:25 pm with a Welcome to Country by Uncle Colin Hunter Jnr.

The Grand Final is scheduled to start at 2.30pm (AEST) and is broadcast live on Channel 7 and on 7plus.


Adelaide Crows: Sam Berry

Brisbane Lions: Darcy Wilmot

Carlton: Matt Cottrell

Collingwood: Isaac Quaynor

Essendon: Jake Kelly

Fremantle: Karl Worner

Geelong Cats: Shannon Neale

Gold Coast Suns: Mabior Chol

GWS Giants: Leek Aleer

Hawthorn: James Blanck

Melbourne: Kade Chandler

North Melbourne: Luke McDonald

Port Adelaide: Miles Bergman

Richmond: Hugo Ralphsmith

St Kilda: Brad Hill

Sydney Swans: Corey Warner

Patrick Naish of the West Coast Eagles

Western Bulldogs: Laitham Vandermeer

Originally released as Who is running in the AFL Grand Final sprint 2022?