Frydenberg follows Ryan in the pre-poll

The pre-poll showed that treasurer Josh Frydenberg would have lost his seat with the Kooyong blue ribbon if the election had taken place today.

A YouGov poll commissioned by The Australian shows independent candidate Monique Ryan currently leads the Coalition 53 to 47 in Kooyong while Zoe Daniel leads Goldstein 52 to 48 against incumbent Tim Wilson.